9th August 2020 Khanacross Championship Round 8 Results

With only twelve cars lining up for the eighth round of the 2020 Championship, drivers were excited at the prospect of getting plenty of time on the track.

The years long battle between Rick Ranscombe and Heath Barry continued with the pair trading fastest times early on in the event. Ranscombe was able to string 6 fastest times in a row in the closing stages securing the win by a narrow margin of just half a second, while Bruce Perry drove solidly to secure the last spot on the podium.

The stand out performance of the day was by junior driver Seth Perry, who finished fourth outright. In fact, on several runs Seth was faster than his dad.

It is always good to watch the junior drivers do well and great to see the junior talent continue to emerge in the club.

Kara North rounded out the top five and was first in the ladies class.

Rob Bassett continues to lead the rear wheel drive class in his four cylinder MR2. Cant wait to see his super charged V6 hit the track.

The next event is scheduled for 13th September.


DSCN9352 DSCN9288 DSCN9312 DSCN9313 DSCN9320 DSCN9321 DSCN9341 DSCN9344 DSCN9350 DSCN9362 DSCN9363 DSCN9366 DSCN9401 DSCN9309

© Copyright DSMSA