20th Oct 2019 Khanacross and Motorkhana results

The Douglas Shire Motor Sports Association held a Khanacross and Junior Motorkhana at its Reef and Rainforest Track last weekend and as they say in the classics the cream rises to the top.

The top three finishers were the same three drivers challenging for this year’s Championship.

Greg Erwin continued his winning streak taking out the Khanacross on 429 seconds ahead of Rick Ranscombe 446 sec and Heath Barry 450 sec.

It was Erwin’s third win in a row allowing him to bag maximum points for the round again, but he may rue the fact that he missed the opening round back in June.

With current club champion, Heath Barry missing the next round due to representing Australia at a gymkhana in Taiwan, it leaves Ranscombe well placed to take out his maiden championship with only two rounds left.

In the Junior Motorkhana Tristyn Henry took a well deserved victory. First time driver Danial Andrews did well taking second spot in his first event, while Baylee Morana steered the junior club car into third spot.

The Associations next event is on 10th November.


DSCN8375 DSCN8374 juniorMK DSCN8198 DSCN8208 DSCN8211 DSCN8215 DSCN8230 DSCN8232 DSCN8235 DSCN8240 DSCN8246 DSCN8252 DSCN8258 DSCN8267 DSCN8270 DSCN8274 DSCN8277 DSCN8281 DSCN8286 DSCN8290 DSCN8295 DSCN8302 DSCN8304 DSCN8318 DSCN8323 DSCN8378-1

© Copyright DSMSA