The 12th August 2018 Khanacross and Motorkhana results

Rick Ranscombe posted his second win of the year by taking out round seven of the 2018 Club Championship.

He was pushed hard all day by the mighty Micra of Heath Barry and Phil Pyke’s Sooby, with all three drivers recording fastest times over the day.

Rounding out the top five were Greg Erwin and Anthony Baldwin.

Heath Barry led the charge of the juniors with Max Erwin and Oliver Macdonald finishing second and third respectively.

Journey Castro-Clarke had an eventful day rolling the clubs Daihatsu Charade after hitting the bank at the top of the hill.

Fortunately neither he nor instructor, Bruce Perry were hurt. The same cannot be said for the Charade though.

Less than three seconds separated Cain and Seth Perry in the junior motorkhana with Cain the victor on the day.

The clubs next event is a two dayer on the weekend of 8th & 9th September. It also doubles as the second round of the Inter-club Challenge against the FNQ Motor Sports Club.

This year is looking to be our best chance yet to finally wrestle the trophy from the Cairns club so we will be looking for strong performances from club members.


8 10 13 17 19 21 22 32 34 38 53 54 60 67 71 78 92 102 103 118


© Copyright DSMSA