The 13th December 2014 Khanacross and Junior Motorkhana results

The Douglas Shire Motor Sport Association held its final event for 2014 on Saturday 13th

The Mossman Tyre Service khanacross and junior motorkhana attracted 25 competitors including 12 juniors and was held in hot and humid conditions. Not even a brief shower of rain at around lunch time could cool the event down nor the racing.

Being the last event for the year drivers were revved up with the last chance to gain points for the annual championship.

Bruce Perry and Greg Erwin raced hard all day with often less than half a second separating them on each run. The lead seesawed throughout the day but after nine runs it was Bruce who came out on top by just one second on a time of464.31 seconds to Greg’s 465.36.

Bob Errey had his best result for some time finishing third despite his Ford Cortina dropping a cylinder half way through the event and some terrible noises coming from under the bonnet.

Dave Coulson and Justin Van Dyk were in contention for podium finishes but penalties mid event ruined their chances.

There was another close finish in the junior class with Christopher Dwyer getting his first win of the year to narrowly beat Kara North by less than a second, while Cassidy Pumpa finishing third.

Heath Barry continues to impress in the junior motorkhana finishing well ahead of Brayden Ban Dyk and Ethan Bakker.

The event was followed by the club break up party, dinner and annual trophy presentation at the track.

Junior Motorkhana results

Khanacross Results





DSCN1118 DSCN1125 DSCN1127 DSCN1134 DSCN1139 DSCN1140 DSCN1147 DSCN1152 DSCN1153 DSCN1157 DSCN1159 DSCN1161 DSCN1165 DSCN1180 DSCN1183 DSCN1031 DSCN1043 DSCN1045 DSCN1059 DSCN1079 DSCN1082 DSCN1084 DSCN1102 DSCN1110 DSCN1111 DSCN1112 DSCN1113 DSCN1114


© Copyright DSMSA