The 11th November 2018 -  Khanacross and Motorkhana results

Twenty seven drivers, including six in the junior motorkhana lined up for the penultimate round of the Douglas Shire Motor Sports Associationís 2018 Championship last Sunday.

Following some overnight rain the track was slippery to begin with but gripped up nicely as it dried out.

After some tips and advice from junior instructor Shane North, the juniors club car was fired up and the youngsters hit the track

Cain Perry was the class act of the junior field recording fastest times on all ten tests to win the motorkhana on a time of 417 seconds.

In second spot on 428 seconds was Seth Perry. With less than a second sometimes separating the brothers the battle at the top of the time sheet was fierce and they both drove well with error free runs.

As they are both about to turn fourteen they will be able to drive on the big track next year, something that they are already looking forward to.

Despite being penalised for a couple of wrong directions, Tristyn Henry was able to finish in third spot on 483 seconds. Competing in only his second event his confidence and ability behind the wheel is improving every event.

Despite hitting numerous witches hats Amber Yendle finished in fourth spot a further seven seconds back, while Brooklyn Henry rounded out the top five with a more conservative drive.

After finally turning twelve years old, Isaac Macdonald hit the track for the first time.
His first couple of runs were a bit slow and steady but as the day went on he his confidence grew and his times improved.

The year long battle between Heath Barry and Rick Ranscombe in the Khanacross continued. Barry was able to just hold on for the win from a fast charging Ranscombe.
Ranscombeís slow first two runs costing him the win.

John Kenna had his best result for a while taking home the third placed trophy, while Krista Kenna won the ladies class.

The final round will be held on 2nd December.


DSCN6651 DSCN6648 DSCN6647 DSCN6652 DSCN6527 DSCN6620 DSCN6621 DSCN6624 DSCN6599 DSCN6636 DSCN6638 DSCN6604 DSCN6448 DSCN6463 DSCN6479 DSCN6490 DSCN6499 DSCN6503 DSCN6517 DSCN6528 DSCN6537 DSCN6544 DSCN6551 DSCN6556 DSCN6562 DSCN6573 DSCN6582 DSCN6591 DSCN6598 DSCN6607 DSCN6613 DSCN6615 DSCN6619 DSCN6625 DSCN6634


© Copyright DSMSA