The 2nd December 2018 -  Khanacross and Motorkhana results

The Club held its final round of the year on Sunday 2nd December. Held in oppressive conditions the track was dry and dusty and the weather hot and humid.

The action was hot on the track as well with Chris Wieden having his break through win pushing the big Patrol into first spot on a time of 597 seconds.

Competing in only his third event Wieden could be a force to be reckoned with in next year’s championship.

Heath Barry’s normally reliable Nissan Micra lost power on several runs and the resulting slow times hindered his challenge for the top spot, and he had to settle for second seven seconds behind Wieden.

Shane Buchanan drove consistently all day to finish third while Tony Chritaudo and Andrew Burke rounded out the top five.

Barry won the junior class ahead of the ever improving Josh Yendle and Mackenzie Barry.

In the battle at Team Primer Richard Howard was victorious ahead of Angie Howard and Mel Johanson with Carl Johanson finishing last.

The Junior Motorkhana was once again a hotly contested event with the Perry boys trading fastest times all the day. Cain clocked his third win of the year on a time of 742 seconds. Seth finished four seconds slower on 747 seconds, a slowest time plus five penalty probably costing him the win.

Amber Yendle finished in third spot on 827 seconds.


All photos by Kelly Davies except photos 8,9 &10 which are by David Bignell

DSCN6887 DSCN6889 DSCN6890 DSCN6888 DSCN6812 DSCN6814 DSCN6660 DSCN6670 !cid_1EC75C33-C7EB-4888-9B6D-D84C0A9E99CD !cid_3E5B6AA9-AD28-49D5-A79A-6AD5C13C2B3E !cid_55714D31-13AE-4F99-93F2-1D5F747CC4EB DSCN6839 DSCN6656 DSCN6659 DSCN6675 DSCN6680 DSCN6694 DSCN6714 DSCN6718 DSCN6724 DSCN6728 DSCN6739 DSCN6742 DSCN6743 DSCN6748 DSCN6752 DSCN6781 DSCN6790


© Copyright DSMSA