2018 Annual Championship Results and Presentation

Heath Barry has made it a threepeat winning the Clubs Championship for the third year in a row on 151 points and the Junior Khanacross Championship for an unprecedented forth year in a row.

A very surprised Rob Bassett showed that consistency pays off finishing second on 116 points while Rick Ranscombe was left lamenting a year that could have been finishing in third spot.

Just two points separated second and third places.

Rounding out the top five were Shane Buchanan and Stuart Macdonald.

Cain Perry was crowned the Junior Motorkhana Champion on 136 points ahead of Seth Perry and Amber Yendle.

Mackkenzie Barry won the Ladies Championship on 103 points, beating home Angie Howard and Melanie Johanson.

Class winners were;
Front wheel drive – Heath Barry
Rear wheel drive – Rob Bassett
Four wheel drive – Graeme Colls

Stuart Macdonald  was awarded the Presidents Encouragement Award.

Speaking after the presentation club President Bob Errey thanked everyone who has helped to make it another successfull year for the club.

DSCN6973 DSCN6949 DSCN6961 DSCN6956 DSCN6957 DSCN6944 DSCN6985 DSCN6940 DSCN6905 DSCN6908 DSCN6913 DSCN6924 DSCN6938 DSCN6978 DSCN6983

© Copyright DSMSA