Douglas Shire Motor Sports Association 2012 Championship Results

After the last event on Saturday 8th December competitors, members and families all headed to Rob and Stacie’s place for the annual trophy presentation. Following a swim in the Mossman River to wash the dust off, dinner was eaten and the all important trophy presentations took place.

The Junior Motorkhana Club Champion for 2012 was Kara North who finished on 156 points. Jaidyn Farmer was second on 151 points and D'rel Smith third on 108 points.

The Club Champion for 2012 was awarded to Matt Coulson on 140 points, John Kenna was second on 135 points and in equal third place that could not be split, even after a count back, was Dave Coulson and Krista O’Dell, on 124 points.
In the Ladies for 2012 first place went to Krista O’Dell, with Hayley Kenna in second and Stacie Stephensen in third place.
The Junior Khanacross results for 2012 saw Hayley Kenna first on 94 points Dal’n second on 81 points and Matt Coulson third on 75 points.

Anthony Baldwin was presented with the Presidents Encouragement Award.
Full outright and class results are listed below


2012 Junior Motorkhana Championship



© Copyright DSMSA